1. Q:
    2. How do I reset my router back to the default settings?
    1. A:
    2. Note: Performing a factory reset will erase all current settings, and this action cannot be undone.

       

      Examples on when to use this procedure:

       

      • If you forget the password for your router’s configuration interface, you can perform a factory reset to return the settings to the factory defaults.
      • After a firmware upgrade, your router''s performance is sluggish and a reboot does not fix the situation.

        

      Step 1: With the unit on, press and hold the reset button (using a paperclip), which is located inside a small hole on the back of the unit, for about 10 seconds and then release. The Power LED will turn orange and the router will reset.

       

      Step 2: The unit will reboot automatically. Once the power LED stops blinking, the unit has been reset and is ready to use. Resetting the router does not reset the firmware to an earlier version, but it will change all settings back to factory defaults.

       

      Step 3: Open an Internet browser (such as Internet Explorer) and enter http://dlinkrouter.local. or http://192.168.0.1 into the address bar. The Setup Wizard will launch.

       





Did you find this article useful? Yes No